M Ward’s new album A Wasteland Companion hits stores April 10th but he has released another new track from the album called “Primitive Girl”. This is a very upbeat and poppy tune from the artist. This song actually feels like the most appropriate song for Spring, a warm weather toe tapper. Check out the song below and also check the track list for the new album. 

A Wasteland Companion Tracklist:
01. Clean Slate (For Alex & El Goodo)
02. Primitive Girl
03. Me and My Shadow
04. Sweetheart
05. I Get Ideas
06. The First Time I Ran Away
07. A Wasteland Companion
08. Watch the Show
09. There’s a Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy